If you had dark, brutal powers that could render human existence meaningless and painful at the same time, who would you go after first? In the case of Vic Rattlehead, it’s some middle aged rich white dude with a penchant for cigars and messy desks. Yeah, yeah.

With Megadeth‘s newest album *The Sick…The Dying…And the Dead! *out today, the legendary thrash outfit with just Dave Mustaine as the sole original member (wait, does that make them a tribute band…) released the final part in what the band has been calling the Vic Rattlehead trilogy of music videos. Yeah, yeah.

If you haven’t been paying attention, then let’s clear it up for ya: the first video, “We’ll Be Back,” introduces a mercenary whose wife and baby was killed by some rich old dude that wished to destroy him ala “Holy Wars… The Punishment Due.” The merc ends up carrying a nuke alone by himself out into the ocean and boom. Seemingly dead merc. Yeah, yeah.

Second video: “Night Stalkers” shows that the merc is now in the underworld and is turned into Vic Rattlehead. He begins his path of vengeance, even using some weird Darth Vader shit to set a dude on fire. Yeah, yeah.

This third video, after all that build up, he just saunters into a rich old dude’s office and drags him to that same watery underworld we saw in the second video. Yeah, yeah.

The song’s pretty cool, even if the whole “plague rats, ring around the rosies” thing is old at this point. Oh well, at least it’s got the same kind of Megadeth riffing and soaring guitar solos you’d expect from Dave and crew. You can check out the video below. Yeah, yeah.

Megadeth’s The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead!:

Megadeth’s new album The Sick, The Dying…And The Dead! is out today and can be picked up September 2 and is currently available via Universal. You can also catch Dave and the guys on the road opening up for Five Finger Death Punch at any of the following dates.

Fri Sep 2 – Houston, TX –The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Tue Sep 6 – Charlotte, NC – PNC Music Pavilion
Wed Sep 7 – Raleigh, NC – Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek
Fri Sep 9 – Virginia Beach, VA – Veterans United Home Loans Amphitheater at Virginia Beach
Sat Sep 10 – Bristow, VA – Jiffy Lube Live
Mon Sep 12 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Wed Sep 14 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Thu Sep 15 – Camden, NJ – Waterfront Music Pavilion
Sat Sep 17 – Bangor, ME – Maine Savings Amphitheater
Sun Sep 18 – Mansfield, MA – Xfinity Center
Tue Sep 20 – Syracuse, NY – St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
Wed Sep 21 – Pittsburgh, PA – The Pavilion at Star Lake**
Fri Sep 23 – Scranton, PA – Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sat Sep 24 – Hershey, PA – Hersheypark Stadium
Tue Sep 27 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater**
Wed Sep 28 –Cincinnati, OH – Riverbend Music Center
Fri Sep 30 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Sat Oct 1 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Tue Oct 4 – Cleveland, OH – Blossom Music Center
Wed Oct 5 – Clarkston, MI – Pine Knob Music Theatre
Fri Oct 7 – Milwaukee, WI – American Family Insurance Amphitheater – Summerfest Grounds
Sat Oct 8 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheater
Mon Oct 10 – Atlanta, GA – Ameris Bank Amphitheatre
Wed Oct 12 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Fri Oct 14 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sat Oct 15 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheater