Just days before the release of their latest studio effort Sweet Evil Sun, Swedish doom metal outfit Candlemass released the album’s third single “When Death Sighs,” along with an accompanying lyric video.

Today’s release follows in the footsteps of previous singles “Scandinavian Gods” and “Sweet Evil Sun,” setting a dark and heavy tone for the rest of Sweet Evil Sun. As you’d likely come to expect, the riffs are chuggy and lethargic and the music itself feels like doom is right around the corner. For this particular track, the band recruited Avatarium vocalist Jennie-Ann Smith to accent the song’s chorus.

There’s not much time left now between us and the rest of this album, so be sure to take in this new track before the rest drops this Friday via Napalm Records.

Candlemass, Sweet Evil Sun

  1. Wizard Of The Vortex
    2. Sweet Evil Sun
    3. Angel Battle
    4. Black Butterfly
    5. When Death Sighs
    6. Scandinavian Gods
    7. Devil Voodoo
    8. Crucified
    9. Goddess
    10. A Cup Of Coffin (Outro)

Sweet Evil Sun will be available in the following formats:
Ltd. Die Hard Vinyl Box (Napalm Shop only)
2LP Gatefold Sun Yellow (Napalm Shop only)
2LP Gatefold Black
2LP Gatefold Purple
1CD 6pp Digisleeve
CD Digisleeve + Shirt Bundle
Digital Album